ANS Student Sections Committee

The Student Sections Committee (formerly the Student Activities Committee and Student Branches Committee) serves to represent the student members of the American Nuclear Society and their Student Sections. The SSC promotes the participation of students within the Society and facilitates communication between the Student Sections, their members, and ANS National.

Major Duties of the SSC:

    • Select hosts for the national student conferences and promote these events.
    • Coordinate and facilitate student participation in ANS national conferences.
    • Approve the nomination of student representatives to run for Student Director on the ANS Board of Directors
    • Establish and maintain communication with and among student sections.
    • Ensure the well being of ANS students nationally

Structure and Organization:

Current Subcommittees

Section Categorization Subcommittee
Chair: Kelley Verner
Student Program Appropriations Subcommittee
Chair: Kalin Kiesling
Commendations Subcommittee
Chair: Kathryn Mummah
Student Recruitment Subcommittee
Chair: Andrew Conant
Social Media/ Website Subcommittee
Chair: Lisa Reed
Student Conference Planning Subcommittee
Chair: Matthew Jasica
Student Registration Costs Subcommittee
Chair: Nick Thompson